The driving forces behind our Forum

Our governing and operating bodies include our Steering Committee (SC) and Board as well as our Programming Committee (PC), ad-hoc event Organising Committees (OC), and our General Assembly (GA). An overview is available here.

Our programme of activities is regularly discussed at Programming Committee meetings, which are open to all members, and then reviewed for approval at Steering Committee meetings.

The Programming Committee is co-chaired by an MEP and by a Business and/or Associate member from the Steering Committee. All members can freely suggest or support activities at any time by contacting our Secretariat. All our activities are led by an MEP.

The agenda of each event is shaped by members who volunteer to work together in an Organising Committee (OC), an ad-hoc taskforce led by the MEP chairing the event and coordinated by a member from the Business or Associate membership. Members can join OCs for scheduled events at any time via their Member Area.

As in all non-profit associations, we also hold a General Assembly (GA) meeting at least once a year, where all members gather to review past and future activities, approve budget and financial accounts, and any other business. You can consult our Statutes and Bylaws here.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is the major driving force behind our Forum. It sets the strategy, approves the programme of activities based on our membership’s input, decides on new members and makes recommendations to the Board.

Chaired by an MEP, it includes up to 15 Political members (MEPs), 1 external personality and all Board members.


Currently chaired by Pilar del Castillo MEP, our Steering Committee includes MEPs from different political groups who are engaged in digital policy and are actively involved in our Forum as Political members.

  • Pilar del Castillo Steering Committee Chair MEP | EPP | Spain
  • Axel Voss MEP | EPP | Germany
  • Brando Benifei MEP | S&D | Italy
  • Marina Kaljurand MEP | S&D | Estonia
  • Miapetra Kumpula-Natri MEP | S&D | Finland
  • Victor Negrescu MEP | S&D | Romania
  • Angelika Niebler MEP | EPP | Germany
  • Maria Da Graça Carvalho MEP | EPP | Portugal
  • Andrus Ansip MEP | Renew Europe | Estonia
  • Róza Thun und Hohenstein MEP | Renew Europe | Poland
  • Sabine Verheyen MEP | EPP | Germany
  • Ivan Štefanec MEP | EPP | Slovakia
  • Dragoș Tudorache MEP | Renew Europe | Romania

External personality

Former MEP (1984-2014) James Elles is a member of our Steering Committee. In the year 2000, he co-founded EIF together with MEPs Erika Mann and Elly Plooij-van Gorsel. He is also the founder and Chairman of the Transatlantic Policy Network and the Honorary President of the European Strategic and Policy Analysis System (ESPAS).

  • James Elles EIF Co-founder, Former MEP


Currently chaired by Claudia Selli (AT&T), our Board manages administrative matters and financial and human resources. It includes up to 8 representatives from our Business Membership and up to 6 representatives from our Associate Membership, who are elected by the General Assembly with a 3-year mandate. Board members are also ex oficio members of the Steering Committee.

  • Claudia Selli Board Chair Vice President EU Government Affairs, Head of the Brussels' office, AT&T
  • Audrey Scozzaro Ferrazzini Senior Director Government Affairs, Qualcomm Programming Committee Co-Chair
  • Lodovico Benvenuti Managing Director European Office, ‎IFPI
  • Aurelie Doutriaux Deputy Director EU office, Orange
  • Paolo Grassia Director of Public Policy, ETNO
  • Christopher Mondini ‎Managing Director and VP Stakeholder Engagement, Europe, ICANN
  • Gregoire Polad Director General, ACT Association of Commercial Television in Europe
  • Jeremy Rollison Senior Director, EU Government Affairs, Microsoft
  • Sebastiano Toffaletti Secretary General, European DIGITAL SME Alliance
  • Natalia Vicente Director Public Affairs & Communications, GSOA
  • Eduardo Lanza Senior Advisor EU Regulatory Affairs, Telefónica
  • Elizabeth Crossick Head of Government Relations - EU